Users

What happens if I delete a user?

If you don’t have plans to keep a user’s data and you want to free up a user spot you can delete the user by going to Users → select user → …

What happens if I archive a user?

If someone leaves the company or you simply don’t wish to give a user access to your company’s Paymo account anymore, but still wish to keep their data, you should archive …

What is the user activity feed?

If you go to Users → select a user → Activity feed you will see the latest activities performed by that user, like new tasks, new clients, new comments, new …

What is user performance?

If you go to Users → select a user, you’ll notice that each user has a monthly performance graph. The monthly performance is represented by a percentage of total hours worked/tracked in …

What are users non-working days?

If you go to Users → select user → Edit user → Non Working days you will be able to select sick days or holidays. By doing that, if the …

How do I set up user timezone?

To set the user timezone you either go to Users → select user → Edit user → Timezone or if you wish to set your own, you need to click …

How do I set up user hourly rate?

You can set a user rate by going to Users → select a user → Edit user and set the price/hour rate. Tips & Tricks The user hourly rate is the …

How do I modify user privileges?

When you add or edit a user you can select the type of privileges the user has. Admin – you need to go to Users → select a user → Edit …

Types of users in Paymo

For security and privacy reasons there are 3 types of users in Paymo: Admin: has access to everything. It means that admins can see financial information, client data, company settings …

How do I add or invite a team member?

You can add a new user by clicking on Users → Add User. On the screen that appears you can define their Name, Email address, as well as the privileges they have …